jump to navigation

Pinoy Resto November 9, 2008

Posted by Jorge in Food.
trackback



Well, it’s been a very nice and busy weekend for me. 

Friday afternoon I received an email from my spammer friends about this Pinoy Restaurant in Bandar Utama. It sounds so interesting that’s why I called my chinese friends and make a plan to try it. I go out in the office as early as 5pm and I reach KL around 6. My friends picked me up and drive to One Utama, it was rush hour and traffic was very bad. Mimi reach One Utama first and she try to look for this restaurant ‘Cagayan Ribs’, and when she cannot find it, she called and asked us to review the email that I sent and then we found out that it is not located in One Utama but it’s in Bandar Utama Centerpoint which is few blocks away. So, for those who wants to try Cagayan Ribs, it is located in Bandar Utama Centerpoint not in One Utama, Ok?
Anyway, the resto is kinda smaller than I expected. The first thing that I noticed were the Pinoy paintings of our local jeepneys, Banawe Rice Terreces and City of Manila on the wall. My friends ask me to order for them so I ordered Pork Ribs, Chicken Adobo, Pakbet and my favorite, Sisig! (Kulang nalang ang alak!) Well, I was so excited that time because I haven’t eaten Pinoy foods for a long time. The interesting part is that it is a Pinoy resto but run by chinese family and that makes me think that this resto is not so authentic.
Anyway, highway, the foods were good but very chinese, hehehe. I’m not good in cooking but I guess they use the local soy sauce that the original tingling taste is missing. The food were served with Chinese green tea. But in fairness, my chinese friends loves it especially Sisig. When we finished eating, I told them that it was pork’s ear and all they can say is ‘eeewww!’ hahaha! Toinks! What else they can do? They already ate it and they like it. hehehe.. After the heavy meal (it was really heavy), I ordered our famous Halo-halo but then again, it wasn’t that good. They put a lot of black beans and nata de coco which has a strange sweet taste and more likely the same taste as local Ice Cacang. Mas masarap parin ang Halo-halo ni Aling Cora. Toinks!
The next day, my friends and I watched ‘007: Quantum of Solace’. When we reached One Utama around 10.30 in the morning, the queue is very long already. We actually thought we were early, good thing we managed to get a nice seat on 11.45am show. It was great, really great! But I have to admit, I need to watch it again because there are some scenes that I did not understand, oh no, my listening skills is deteriorating! 
After the movie, Luzviminda picked up my box. It was darn heavy because it is full of powder and liquid soaps, hehehe.. The schedule flight for the container is on Nov. 14 and we have to count 3-4weeks prior to that. So, most probably, they will receive my box before Christmas. Yahoooo.. powder soaps for noche buena, hahaha! Toinks!
Master Ooqay
Comments»

1. Tina_007 - November 9, 2008

Hay apoo… larga ng larga! Umuwi ka kaya muna d2 sa Pinas! Grr..

amp

2. Rache - November 9, 2008

know what i remember not knowing that sisig is made of pig ears until few months ago when Ian told me about it… 🙂 He was also the one who introduced that food to me… taste good though… wow imported soups pa christmas gift mo ha 🙂

3. Bon - November 9, 2008

wow! nakakagutom grabe sarap nung sisig!! naglaway ako wah! diko na binasa kasi dudugo na naman ilong ko tulad nung sang araw. nagtingin nalang ako pictures haha!

pictures speaks a thousand words nga sabi diba hehe (o english din yan pero konte lang) toinks!

sarap! nakakamiss ang mga ganyang pagkain!

4. Master Ooqay - November 10, 2008

Langya ka, napilitan lang akong mag english para sa malaysian friends ko, ako nga din may tissue na katabi habang nagsusulat nyan eh! Wish ko lang makaintindi sila ng tagalog! Toinks!!

@Rache – the best parin ang sisig sa pinas although masarap din tong natikman namin, hehehe..

5. 蔡賓增 - November 10, 2008

Meron pla dito nyan, nakakatulo laway naman. Sana makapunta rin ako hahaha. kalayo sa amin :p

6. Master Ooqay - November 10, 2008

Oo nga eh, ngaun ko lang din nalaman. don’t worry, kapag naglibot ka ulet dito, punta tayo dun!

Tsalap! Pero mas masarap parin sa pinas!

7. mirex sebastian - November 11, 2008

sarap sisig haha.. kakain ako nyan ng madami paguwe ko..

8. mirex sebastian - November 11, 2008

hahah sanay nga pala ako gumawa ng sisig.. rachelle depende yan sa gagamitin kung tenga ng aso, pusa, baboy, o tao.. pag ako ang gumawa ng sisig porkchop lalagay ko.. sarap hehehe.. nkagawa na ako dati sisig na manok.. tas sisig na bulok na pusit.. awww kabaho nun pusit.. pero masarap nmn..

9. Rache - November 11, 2008

ay ganon pati aso’t pusa? haha pati pala tao… mas masarap siguro kung porkchop noh parang di gano masarap yung pig ear… hehehe.. ay di masipag ka pala magluto… matrabaho daw kasi iluto yun sabi ni Ian 😉 pusit naman masarap pag ihaw o prito… 🙂 yummm..

10. Yabi - November 12, 2008

kagutom naman… wala kasing pinoy resto na malapit dito hays… how i wish may talent ako sa pagluluto 😛


Leave a Reply

